Silence

I sit there watching you
Speak your mind
shoveling your truth on me
like dirt into a ditch
my eyes express a magnitude of emotions
my mind calculating
my tongue incarcerated
your words are wonderful
yet cold and unfeeling
I sit there with my lion pride
revealing nothing
betraying no emotion
my cynicism levitates in our midst
my mind extraordinarily loud
my smile so lethal
housing grenades
to lure you
so I can crush you with my truth
the universal truth
take your tail
hold it between your pseudo strength
because you came
you saw
tripped and fell for my essence
failed to conquer
your greed the only solace you have
I surpassed your minuscule self
for greater am I
as I commit myself to HIM
that judgeth righteously
Silence is indeed golden…

____________________

One thought on “Silence

Leave a Reply

