Birth is DEATH

so many out of body experiences
I watch myself
and those around me
I wonder
is this what life looks like?
is this what life looks like?
for the life of me
I cannot see the living
just a mirage
of eclipsed reality
we’re bound by
lies, conceit & greed
the greater good long forgotten
I see corpses around me
locomoting
life force so dark it stole their light
is this what life looks like?
is this what life looks like?
you sit on your throne of dust
judging those around you
your sin is less sinful, RIGHT?
your shame is clad in self-righteousness
self-appointed crusader
judge and jury
look at the hour glass
I’m shouting
LOOK AT THE HOUR GLASS
it’s on fast forward
your callousness diminishes your life
you’re parboiled in hatred
you comfortable sloth
infesting nations with your treachery
using heartbeats to restart yours
your decomposed soul is an epidemic
reeks of missed humanity
missed love
missed joy
missed peace
missed patience
missed kindness
missed goodness
missed faithfulness
Is this what life looks like?
is this what life looks like
I want to dance in the light
I WANT TO LIVE
I will not perish

I will not stay stuck in the abyss

BUT, we are all dying….

4 thoughts on “Birth is DEATH

Leave a Reply

